ode to country music

this crazy broad, she wrecked my house
she took my dog, my truck
i’ve gone insane
but can’t complain
she’s brought me such good luck

she lied in church, in Jesus’ name
she set the flag on fire
then drunk on wine
spilled beer of mine
but she sure can inspire

she proves the point that ugliness
sinks deep into one’s bones
her thick moustache
conceals a rash
yet all I want she owns

she stole my very heart and soul
then slept with all my friends
my hell–spawned brat
she left me flat
though fate has made amends

for all she is and all she’s done
and though I suffered long
she was the blight
that helped me write
the perfect country song

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

