salsa sweetheart

with a simple step, rock, step

you knocked me off my feet

how do you move your hips like that

and keep a steady beat?

 

the rhythm of the music

was always lost on me

until I set my eyes on you

and watched it set you free

 

1, 2, 3, I hear it now

pronounced by your sweet sway

5, 6, 7, heaven’s gait

it takes my breath away

 

the visual is stunning

each line, each separate part

the dance floor is your canvas

your moves, a work of art

 

feel me girl, come dance with me

let’s take another turn

there’s still some steps for you to teach

and one or two to learn

Leave a Reply

